December 3, 2022
Mr.Mikla/Shutterstock.com In a bid to combat “technology-enabled abuse, stalking or harassment,” Apple has introduced dedicated safety features for managing access to data like location and shared subscriptions. These can be of great help to those suffering abuse and who are worried their devices may be used against them. What Is Safety Check? Safety Check was…

Mr.Mikla/Shutterstock.com

In a bid to combat “technology-enabled abuse, stalking or harassment,” Apple has introduced dedicated safety features for managing access to data like location and shared subscriptions. These can be of great help to those suffering abuse and who are worried their devices may be used against them.

What Is Safety Check?

Safety Check was introduced by Apple with the iOS 16 update to provide a fast way of reviewing settings and revoking access to potentially sensitive information. You can do all this manually using apps like Find My or by diving into the Settings menu, but Safety Check brings everything together in one place for peace of mind.

The feature works in two ways: as a kill switch that quickly revokes access to apps, and as a menu for reviewing and revoking permissions on a person-by-person or app-by-app basis.

In addition to people who can see your information, Safety Check gives you quick control over shared albums you may be subscribed to in Photos, shared Notes you are a part of, Health data you may have…

Read Full Article Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *