Justin Duino / How-To Geek
You can delete a single message or multiple by selecting them, right-clicking, and picking Delete. You can also remove all messages by moving specific files from the Messages folder in your Library to the Trash.
Before you start smashing that delete button, there are a few things you should know. First, if you have Messages enabled for iCloud, any of those you delete on your Mac are also removed from your other Apple devices.
If you want to avoid losing them entirely, you can disable the syncing feature in Messages > Settings > iCloud. Just note that if you turn off iCloud messaging, future messages on Mac will not sync between your Mac and other devices.
Additionally, you may find the work of deleting messages and conversations a bit tedious. To ease that burden…
Read Full Article Source