February 6, 2023
Open a Memory from the Google Photos app and tap the three-dot menu icon. Then select "Hide" and choose "Remove This Memory."Google Photos resurfaces old photos and videos in an aptly named feature called “Memories.” However, not all memories are good memories, and you may not want to be reminded of certain things. Thankfully, Google…

Open a Memory from the Google Photos app and tap the three-dot menu icon. Then select “Hide” and choose “Remove This Memory.”

Google Photos resurfaces old photos and videos in an aptly named feature called “Memories.” However, not all memories are good memories, and you may not want to be reminded of certain things. Thankfully, Google lets you remove specific memories.

It’s possible to hide people or pets from appearing in your Google Photos Memories, but other photos and videos you don’t want to see may still appear. We can take action when those show up so they won’t be in your Memories again in the future.

RELATED: How to Hide People from Memories in Google Photos

First, open Google Photos on your iPhoneiPad, or Android phone or tablet and open one of the Memories at the top of the screen.

Next, tap the three-dot menu icon in the bottom corner on the memory you’d like to remove.

Select “Hide” from the menu.

Now simply tap “Remove…

Read Full Article Source